503-588-6177 mwvcog@mwvcog.org

2019 MWVCOG Regional Awards  Call for Nominations

MWVCOG is accepting nominations for three annual awards to recognize elected officials, staff, and innovative projects supporting and enhancing the principles of intergovernmental cooperation.

Nomination Process

Anyone may nominate a person or group to be considered for any of the three awards. Nominations may be submitted by completing the nomination entry form (fillable pdf).

Nominations must be received or postmarked by Friday, January 18, 2019, and may be mailed, emailed or faxed to our offices.

A list of previous award recipients is available here.

Selection Process

The MWVCOG Executive Committee, consisting of four elected officials representing Marion, Polk, and Yamhill counties, will select the recipients for each award from the nominations.

Awards Presentation

 Award recipients will remain confidential and will be announced at the Mid-Willamette Valley Council of Governments’ Annual Dinner on Wednesday,February 20, 2019.

Gwen VanDenBosch Regional Leadership Award

Recognizes an elected official in Marion, Polk, or Yamhill County who demonstrates outstanding leadership in regional, intergovernmental affairs.

Wes Kvarsten Professional Service Award

Recognizes a staff person or volunteer working for or on behalf of one or more member governments within the region who has exhibited sustained commitment in support of regional, intergovernmental cooperation.

Regional Cooperative Project Award

Recognizes a partnership of local governments within the region for a project or initiative that enhances intergovernmental cooperation.