## Thank You

**Title Sponsor** Confederated Tribes of the Grand Ronde

**Opening Presentation Canoe Family** Confederated Tribes of Grand Ronde

**Keynote Speaker** Jilene Joseph Native Wellness Institute Director

**Catering** Spirit Mountain Casino

**Photographer Brian Hagedorn** Salem Area Mass Transit District (Cherriots)

Table DecorSpirit Mountain Casino

Planning Committee Members Lisa Leno, Tribal Councilwoman, Confederated Tribes of Grand Ronde Ian Davidson, Board Member, Cherriots Mayor Jim Kingsbury, City of Sublimity Mayor John McArdle, City of Sublimity Councilor Roxanne Beltz, City of Monmouth Councilor Sal Peralta, City of McMinnville 2023 Mid-Willamette Valley Council of Governments

Annual Dinner & Awards Presentation

Wednesday, February 28, 2024

Special thanks to tonight's host

Confederated Tribes of the Grand Ronde



( )

۲

۲

## MWVCOG Awards

**The Gwen VanDenBosch Regional Leadership Award** recognizes an elected official in Marion, Polk or Yamhill County who demonstrates outstanding leadership in regional, intergovernmental affairs.

**The Wes Kvarsten Professional Service Award** recognizes a staff person or volunteer working for or on behalf of one or more member governments within the region who has exhibited sustained commitment in support of regional, intergovernmental cooperation.

**The Regional Cooperative Project Award** recognizes a partnership of local governments within the region for a project or initiative that enhances intergovernmental cooperation.

**The Chair's Choice Award** recognizes an individual or group for an achievement or effort that the Board Chair feels is deserving.



Scan here to join via Zoom of visit https://bit.ly/cogzoom

## MWVCOG Annual Dinner & Awards

Call to Order/Welcome Tribal Councilwoman Lisa Leno, Chair, 2023 Board of Directors

**Opening Presentation** Canoe Family, Confederated Tribes of Grand Ronde

Chair's Comments Tribal Councilwoman Lisa Leno

**Buffet Dinner** 

Introduction of Keynote Speaker, Tribal Councilwoman Lisa Leno

Keynote Speaker Jilene Joseph, Native Wellness Institute Director

Annual Report Scott Dadson, Executive Director

COG Video

## Award Presentation

Wes Kvarsten Award | Ian Davidson, Board Member, Cherriots Gwen VanDenBosch Award | Mayor John McArdle Regional Cooperation Award | Mayor Jim Kingsbury Chair's Choice Award | Tribal Councilwoman Lisa Leno

Recognition of Outgoing Chair lan Davidson, Incoming Chair

Door Prize & COG Passport Game Drawing Mayor John McArdle

Adjournment lan Davidson, Incoming Chair