background image


The Mid-Willamette Valley Council of Governments is a voluntary association of over 40 local governments. Members include Marion, Polk, and Yamhill counties, 32 cities, 7 special districts, and the Confederated Tribes of the Grand Ronde.

Our on-going mission includes:

  • Expanding interaction and improving dialogue among local units of government
  • “Convenorship” – enhancing collective awareness of major regional issues through seminars and workshops
  • Coordinating regional planning and development activities
  • Providing technical assistance and local services tailored to individual needs of member governments.