Community Development Partnership Board (EDD)

The Mid-Willamette Valley Community Development Partnership Board serves as the Economic Development District board of directors for the Mid-Valley Region (Marion, Polk and Yamhill counties).

Current Board Members

  • Chair: Mayor John McArdle
  • Vice-Chair: (Vacant)


City of Salem: Mayor Chris Hoy

City of Keizer: Councilor Kyle Juran for Mayor Cathy Clark

City of Silverton: VACANT

City of Woodburn: Mayor Frank Lonergan/Renata Wakeley

A representative from the small cities of Marion County: Mayor James Kingsbury

City of Dallas: Mayor Ken Woods

City of Monmouth: Councilor Roxanne Beltz

A representative from the small cities of Polk County: Mayor McArdle, City of Independence

City of McMinnville: Councilor Sal Peralta

City of Newberg: Mayor Bill Rosacker

A representative from the small cities of Yamhill County Mayor Linda Watkins, City of Carlton 

Marion County Board of Commissioners: Commissioner Danielle Bethell

Polk County Board of Commissioners: Commissioner Jeremy Gordon

Yamhill County Board of Commissioners: Commissioner Kit Johnson

A representative from the Tribal Council of the Confederated Tribes of Grand Ronde: Tribal Councilwoman Lisa Leno 

  • (Vacant), representing Agriculture
  • (Vacant), representing Construction
  • (Vacant), representing Financial Institutions
  • (Vacant), representing Food Processing
  • (Vacant), representing Forestry & Wood Products
  • (Vacant), representing Labor
  • (Vacant), representing Manufacturing
  • (Vacant)d, representing Minority Entrepreneurs
  • (Vacant), representing MWACT/Natural Resources
  • Michael de Blasi, representing Professions
  • (Vacant), representing Small Business
  • (Vacant), representing Spanish Speaking Persons (Minority Groups)
  • Kim Parker Llerenas, Willamette Workforce Partnership, representing Un/Underemployed
  • Alicia Bonesteele, Salem Electric, representing Utilities
  • Betsy Earls, Chemeketa CC Board Member, Institution of Higher Education