Land Use Planning Services

The Mid-Willamette Valley Council of Governments (MWVCOG) provides land use planning services on an as needed basis for cities and counties located in Marion, Polk and Yamhill County. Currently, MWVCOG provides land use planning services for twenty (20) cities in the Mid-Willamette Region, including the cities of: Aurora, Aumsville, Dayton, Detroit, Donald, Falls City, Gates, Gervais, Hubbard, Idanha, Independence, Jefferson, Lafayette, Mt. Angel, Scotts Mills, Sheridan, St. Paul, Sublimity, Turner, and Willamina.

The MWVCOG can also provide special planning services such as, Planning Commissioner training, Geographic Information System (GIS) mapping, and long-range planning assistance.

For more information regarding MWVCOG land use planning services, please contact McRae Carmichael.