The SKATS Policy Committee (PC) is composed on elected officials from the cities of Keizer, Salem and Turner, Marion and Polk Counties, Salem-Keizer Area Mass Transit District, and the Salem-Keizer School District. In addition, ODOT provides a representative to the board. The PC is the Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) for the Salem-Keizer area, and makes decisions on how federal surface transportation funds should be allocated in the area.  The Policy Committee meetings begin at Noon on the fourth Tuesday of the month. The PC roster as of March 23, 2023.  

For PC Agendas and Minutes


The Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) is composed on technical staff from the same jurisdictions and organizations as the PC, and includes representatives from the Oregon Department of Land Conservation and Development, the Oregon Department of Environmental Quality, and the Federal Highway Administration. The TAC meetings begin at 1:30 P.M. on the second Tuesday of the month.  The TAC roster as January 3, 2024.

For TAC Agendas and Minutes